About Me

I live in Kentucky with my husband, Jason, and our three dogs (Lois Lane, Buddy & L.B.) and lots of backyard critters.

I am a five-year breast cancer survivor, a hobby photographer, a nature lover, an all around gadget geek.

My favorite hobbies include readingRV camping, kayakinggamingphotographycrafting, surfing the ‘Net, participating in pet rescue efforts, and hanging out with family and friends.

I graduated from the University of Louisville in 2001 with a Bachelor of Science in Computer Information Systems. I co-own Webfoo, Inc, a web-based IT company, with Jason where we enjoy commuting to our basement office each morning for work.

Jason and I got married in June of 2000 after dating for 6 years. In December of 2004 I legally adopted my step-daughter, Portia, who is now 23 years old. My first grandchild, Laila Naome, was born on August 10, 2013.

You can follow me via my Social Media links on the right side of the page. "rattie" is my current Steam gaming handle and Freenode IRC handle. You can usually find me in the #geekville channel on Freenode.


  1. Hey Christy,

    Great to know your story. I really love the content on your blog. Since you like gaming, I thought I'd run by a partnership idea with you. I, along with 2 of my friends, run a gaming site at GamingBuff.com, and were interested in publishing a guest post on your site. Is that something you would be interested in? Please let me know.


  2. Hi Priyangshu,

    I'm certainly interested! However please note that this blog has been moved over to my own domain at http://rainingcraftsanddogs.com - you may want to check it out and let me know if you are still interested.